Argh

Apparently I haven’t written here in a while, almost a month to be exact. Further, the previous two posts are short in nature (although the March 1st one was very meaningful). Where have I been? Nowhere special – except, maybe I have been.

This post was supposed to be about something. It was supposed to be about one of the two outstanding books I finished reading – one of them some time ago – when I wasn’t blogging. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, along with Three Day Road were excellent and exceptional respectively. They deserve postings, but, as it turns out, not this one. Then, it was supposed to be about Heimspeil, the documentary I told you I would write more about – and I should, just not now. I then considered a recent physical challenge I took on might be deemed blog worthy. While it may very well be, it didn’t transform into a post today. Some might suggest that my thoughts have been centred around a milestone recently – at least society deems it a milestone, to be honest I didn’t feel different, but it did give an excuse – and I looked back at the past 5, 10, and 15 years in some brief thoughts.

It was at this point when I began to get into what this post was really about – mainly that it was not meant to be “about” any “thing” in particular. Rather, I was pondering a thought that has been both recent and long term. That all of the things I, you, we, talk “about”, read “about”, and write “about” occur through the lens of our own being and perhaps even having.

However, now… my mind is gone somewhere else entirely from blogging. The only reason I am still posting this is because it exemplifies what I may have taken another three paragraphs to write. My current lens – my preoccupied mind – makes it impossible for me to consider any topic at all as blog worthy right now.

So, there you have it. Honestly, I did start out with the intention of a post, and it ended in a personal experiment gone awry. We will try again another time. Even though this whole thing has gone pear-shaped I might as well post – it’s the truth. If nothing else it will get C, D, J & M off my case for a bit. 😉

Argh.

Leave a Reply

