Puppy Cam

M got me on to this, and I am not ashamed to say that I am almost completely hooked. Mainly I’ve been watching late at night, when most of them are sleeping, but a couple of them bomb around. This is my favourite. Some might call this procrastination. I see it as recalling fond memories from a million years ago. I watch, I laugh out loud, I smile. It’s awesome how they just walk and flop all over each other, and rustle up together, yet then still sleep so soundly when all piled up. Any other thoughts on why this is so captivating?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Puppy Cam“, posted with vodpod
2 thoughts on “Puppy Cam

  1. Oh Shiba Inu Puppy Cam, how I love thee.

    Their collective puppy-ness is an amazing expression of “being.” And while I could over analyze this (no, really), I think it’s the fact that they are curious about the world and curiously self-aware: they know what they want whether it’s to chew on a sibling’s face or to find that perfect sleeping position. If someone could capture puppy-ness – that fuzzy contentedness of curling up with litter mates and trusting that all is right with the world – I would pay good money for it.

    That Amaya though, she’s a trouble maker.

Leave a Reply

